Home

Today I was tired of being.
To be takes so much sometimes
That it is utterly overwhelming.
I cannot remember the last thing I did right
I cannot remember the last time I was my best.

In my meditation last night, my mantra became,
“You can do better, you can be better,”
As if I don’t think myself good enough now.
I don’t.

Today I have a new mantra
that is serving me well.
“I deserve it.”

I deserve enough time in the morning to stretch and make breakfast.
I deserve the opportunity to take my favorite yoga class once a day.
My body deserves home cooked meals.

The perspective is different.
This is about SELF love.
I thought I loved myself, but I sure as hell wasn’t acting like it.

And since I can’t break up with myself,
It is time for some change.

Leave a Reply

