Home

My body is not my own (it has betrayed me)
I come back to a life I barely know (to start over)
Covered in marks (bruises from needles, faint outlines from tape and sticky devices that monitored my vitals)
To cleanse my soul (the way nature does it best)
To strengthen and harden my being (the way the Superior Hiking Trail does best)

But my body has betrayed me

Yet my heart overflows with the love and kindness
Bursting open, lifting me up.
Without our friends we are nothing.
Without our family we are nowhere.
Tomorrow will not always be there
Make today count.

I am forever learning.

I am forever grateful for the people in my life.

I am forever yearning for more time with mother nature.

Leave a Reply

